The light-harvesting states of photosynthesis are highly efficient in many species, and happen extremely fast |

Inspired by nature | Through billions of years of evolution, life on Earth has found intricate solutions to many of the problems scientists are currently grappling with. Physicists at the University of Cambridge’s Cavendish Laboratory are trying to unravel nature’s secrets to develop new energy-generating technologies for a more sustainable future. “The light-harvesting states of photosynthesis are highly efficient in many species, and happen extremely fast – within a nanosecond, if not picoseconds,” said Chin. “We’re very interested in that efficiency and how it’s managed. Biology has evolved phenomenally subtle systems to funnel light energy around and channel it to the right places. It has also become incredibly good at building tiny devices that work with high efficiency, and at replicating them millions of times.” Read More:

22 thoughts on “The light-harvesting states of photosynthesis are highly efficient in many species, and happen extremely fast |

  1. I truly love your website.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself? Please reply back
    as I’m hoping to create my own website and would love to find out where you got this from or exactly what the
    theme is named. Kudos!

  2. Hello there! This blog post could not be written any better!
    Looking at this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He continually kept talking about this.

    I am going to send this post to him. Pretty sure he’ll
    have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Its such as you read my thoughts! You appear to understand
    so much approximately this, like you wrote the guide in it or
    something. I believe that you just could do with a few p.c.

    to drive the message house a little bit, however instead of that, this is excellent blog.
    An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

  4. Excellent website. Plenty of useful info here.

    I am sending it to several pals ans additionally sharing in delicious.

    And certainly, thank you in your effort!

  5. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on
    your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice
    blog like this one nowadays.

  6. This is a great tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.
    Simple but very precise information… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read post!

  7. First of all I want to say superb blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to
    ask if you don’t mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing.

    I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts
    out there. I do take pleasure in writing however it just
    seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally
    lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or hints? Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

